2018 Meeting

Hammond's Flycatcher
Hammond's Flycatcher

Photo by Nick Dorian

Photo by Nick Dorian ||

The committee met in September 2018 and published its decisions in Bird Observer in the December 2018 issue. We voted on 154 records in the past year. The full report can be read here. Major results from the meeting are highlighted below:

State list additions: Trumpeter Swan, Western Meadowlark.

The state list stands at 503.

Outgoing members of 2018: Ian Davies, Jeremiah Trimble.

Incoming members of 2018: Marshall Iliff, Jim Sweeney.

Sean Williams was reappointed as Secretary.

Tim Spahr was voted as chair.

The official state list and review list pages have been updated. The database was updated as well.